Book Tours: Book Excerpt Loving is Good

lovingisgoodbanner

The Reading Guru is proud to present an excerpt from contemporary romance / new adult “Loving is Good”.

Excerpt

“You were saying…”

“I’m done talking,” Gabe growled.

He pulled me in close so fast and tight the glow dancing through the glass doors blurred and formed a spectrum-like light, which swirled around us until I felt dizzy drunk. He was a full foot taller than me, but his lips found mine without a problem. His hand, once again resting on the small of my back, pulled me in tighter until the buttons of his black Calvin Kline shirt pressed into my abdomen. It was the sort of kiss a girl dreamed about her entire life. It was slow, fast, hard, tender, lush, and hungry. I felt my passion boiling off me.

He pulled back long enough to speak. “I’ve been wanting to do that all night.”

It was my turn to pull him into me. “Show me again.”

The kitchen light flashed on and off a few times. We both laughed, but neither one of us wanted to stop. We carried on for another ten minutes before he pulled away. Our hips were moving in a direction neither one of us was prepared to go.

“I-I didn’t…”Gabe said.

“Don’t. I think I wanted to kiss you, too.”

His left eyebrow arched. “You think?”

“It’s late. Let’s not ruin the moment.”

“I promise you, those rumors you heard about me aren’t true.”

I laughed, took hold of his hand, and walked him to

his car.
“Didn’t you feel that spark?” he asked when we reached the door of his car.

“You should know I never make it to the second date. I’m cursed like that,” I said, half jokingly.

“We haven’t been on a first date. We seized the moment. So technically, it’s not a date. We’re in discovery.” With one hand he brushed the hair out of my face. The other was resting on my hip. “What do you think this was?” he asked.

My eyebrows arched. “A chance encounter,” I countered.

His hand toyed with the hem of my cami and rubbed my back so tenderly I bit my lip to suppress a whimper. “We’ll see about that,” he murmured before planting a long kiss on my lips. They were still tingling long after he was gone.

Loving is Good

perf5.000x8.000.inddTitle: Loving is Good

Author: Brenda Moguez

Genre: Sweet romance / new adult

Celia Mendoza is not living La Vida Loca. She put her graduate studies on hold after her father died. Now she dishes out advice in her e-zine column, Luna Love, Loving is Good. The problem is, she hasn’t had a second date or a kiss in over a year. Then Gabe Mercer, a modern-day Adonis, shows up, daring her to take a chance. The string of broken hearts in his wake turns Celia off, but his relentless encouragement to pursue her dream of becoming a serious journalist contradicts his reputation, making it hard to fight the pull of his topaz, come-hither eyes. He’s everything Luna Love tells her readers to take a chance on, but Celia can’t decide if a chance encounter is worth the gamble. But life has a will of its own, and hers is pushing Celia to accept the uncertainty and run towards her destiny.

Author Bio

moguez_headshotBrenda Moguez lives in San Francisco. She writes fiction with quirky, strong women, with non-formulaic endings because life isn’t always perfect. She writes by the light of the moon and between conference calls. She has aspirations for a fully staffed villa in Barcelona and funding aplenty for a room of her own. When she’s not working on a story, she writes love letters to the universe, dead poets, and Mae West. You can find her at http://www.brendamoguez.com and https://www.facebook.com/BrendaMoguez, where she explores passionate pursuits in all its forms.

Links

Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Loving-Good-Luna-Brenda-Moguez-ebook/dp/B00MG7JL2I/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1408220319&sr=8-1&keywords=brenda+moguez

Barnes and Nobel

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/loving-is-good-brenda-moguez/1120060641?ean=2940149624850

Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BrendaMoguez

Twitter:  @BrendaMoguez

Email: brenda.moguez@gmail.com

My website:

http://www.brendamoguez.com

 

This entry was posted in Book Excerpts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

