Author Interview with Sunayna Prasad

bannerfrights

The Reading Guru is hosting an interview today with Sunayna Prasad, the author of “From Frights to Flaws”, a MG fantasy novel.

Author Interview

1)   How long have you been writing?

Since I was six years old.

 2)   Is “From Frights to Flaws” the first book you ever finished? If not, tell us about your other books.

It is my fifth novel. The first novel I wrote was in third grade. It was a continuation of a short story I’d read in second grade. I also wrote and published a sloppy novel called Alyssa’s African Adventures, which I removed from the market right after my eighteenth birthday. I also wrote two other novels related to that one that I’d decided weren’t worth publishing.

 3)   Why fantasy?

I’ve always enjoyed the fantasy genre more than any other one. Adding some unrealistic elements, like magic, makes me enjoy the stories more.

 4)   Are any of your characters inspired by people you know?

Nope. Although a couple of them have traits similar to people I know. But they were just from my imagination.

 5)   What is the target audience for “From Frights to Flaws”, and why did you choose that target audience?

My target audience is children 8-12 years old. I enjoy writing for children more than adults.

 6)   What else do you have planned for this year, in terms of writing?

I am writing the sequel to From Frights to Flaws and I am also taking a critique class later this year.

 About From Frights to Flaws

FromFrightsToFlaws_SC-13-05-101Title: Alyssa McCarthy’s Magical Missions, Book 1, From Frights to Flaws

Author: Sunayna Prasad

Genre: MG Fantasy

Twelve-year-old Alyssa McCarthy can no longer stand the toughness of her uncle and wants a better life. But one day she discovers not only the existence of magic, but also a villain hunting her down. The villain uses magic and magical technology to kidnap Alyssa to the Fiji Islands. As much as she wants to go home, she has to face some dangerous challenges first. Not only that, the villain himself must also be defeated. Can Alyssa succeed, even with the help of her mentors?

 Author Bio

Sunayna Prasad has been writing stories for over thirteen years, starting at the age of six. Now nineteen, she will start her junior year of college this fall, and will study accessory design as well as continue to write for children. Aside from that, Sunayna also likes to cook, watch movies, and draw. She lives on Long Island, New York, with her family.

Links

Author Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/SunaynaPrasadBooks?ref=stream

This entry was posted in Author Interviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

